Skip to content

STAR TREK Saturn Awards Winners: Jonathan Frakes Directing STRANGE NEW WORLDS in Toronto

Saturn Awards Instagram.

Star Trek: Picard won big at the Saturn Awards in Los Angeles on Sunday night with its final season picking up four awards: Best Science Fiction Television Series; Best Actor on a Television Series – Patrick Stewart; Best Supporting Actor on a Television Series – Jonathan Frakes; and Best Supporting Actress in a Television series – Jeri Ryan.

Star Trek: The Next Generation reunion on the bridge in Star Trek: Picard.

Where was Jonathan Frakes at this Star Trek reunion? He’s in Toronto directing a season 3 episode of Star Trek: Strange New Worlds — which picked up its own Saturn Award for Paul Wesley’s guest-starring role as James T. Kirk.


Best Science Fiction Television Series:
The Mandalorian 
The Peripheral
Star Trek: Picard  – Winner
Star Trek: Strange New Worlds

Best Actor in a Television Series:
Tyler Hoechlin  (Superman & Lois)  
Sam Heughan  (Outlander)
Diego Luna  (Andor)
Anson Mount   (Star Trek: Strange New Worlds)
Pedro Pascal   (The Last of Us)
Harold Perrineau  (From)
Patrick Stewart Picard  (Star Trek: Picard) – Winner

Best Supporting Actor in a Television Series:
 Jonathan Frakes (Star Trek: Picard) – Winner
  Harvey Guillen  (What We Do in the Shadows)
  Ernie Hudson (Quantum Leap)
  Ethan Peck  (Star Trek: Strange New Worlds)
  Ed Speleers   (Star Trek: Picard)
  Matt Smith (House of the Dragon)
  Todd Stashwick (Star Trek: Picard)

Best Supporting Actress in a Television Series:
Jess Bush  (Star Trek: Strange New Worlds) 
Celia Rose Gooding (Star Trek: Strange New Worlds)
Genevieve O’Reily  (Andor) 
Jeri Ryan (Star Trek Picard)  – Winner
Katee Sackhoff (The Mandalorian) 
Sophie Skelton (Outlander)
Rebecca Wisocky (Ghost)

Best Guest Star in a Television Series:
Gael Garcia Bernal   (Marvel’s Werewolf by Night)
Giancarlo Esposito (The Mandalorian)
Nick Offerman (The Last of Us)
Amanda Plummer (Star Trek: Picard)
Andy Serkis (Andor)
Paul Wesley (Star Trek: Strange New Worlds) – Winner
Catherine Zeta-Jones (Wednesday)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.