Skip to content

QUIBI SERIES: Sam Raimi’s 50 STATES OF FRIGHT Stars Rachel Brosnahan, Travis Fimmell, Ming-Na Wen & More

50 States of Fright

We’ll get a s-load of scares — Van Toffler.

Sam Raimi’s horror anthology 50 States of Fright is tackling scary stories from across America.

With a diverse cast ranging from The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel’s Rachel Brosnahan to Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s Ming Na-Wen to Sex Education’s Asa Butterfield and many more.

Vancouver filming dates: September 16th to November 21st.

Cast: Rachel Brosnahan, Travis Fimmel, John Marshall Jones, Christina Ricci, Jacob Batalon, Ming-Na Wen, Taissa Farmiga, Asa Butterfield,  Ron Livingston.

Rachel Brosnahan, Travis Fimmel and  John Marshall Jones co-star in The Golden Arm based on a urban legend out of Michigan, co-written by Sam Raimi and Ivan Raimi and directed by Sam Raimi.

Christina Ricci and Jacob Batalon co-star in Red Rum based on folklore out of Colorado.

Ming-Na Wen stars in America’s Largest Ball of Twine based on a Kansas myth.

Tessa Farmiga, Ron Livingston and Asa Butterfield co-star in  Almost There from an Iowa scary story.

Horror folklore from each U.S. state.

Writer/directors:  Sam Raimi, Yoko Okumura, Sarah Conradt-Kroehler, Mae Catt, Isa Mazzei, Daniel Goldhaber, Cate Devaney, Greg Hale, Ryan Spindell, Adam Schindler, Brian Netto, Alejandro Brugués, Eduardo Sánchez.

Sam Raimi in Vancouver.


50 States of Fright is one of the big name projects for Quibi (short for quick bites), the short-form streaming service from Jeffrey Katzenberg and Meg Whitman set to launch in 2020.

Quibi  has signed up projects from stars like Jennifer Lopez, Chrissy Teigen, Idris Elba, Anna Kendrick, Naomi Watts, Tyra Banks, Seth Myers, Liam Hemsworth, Trevor Noah and other producer/directors like Steven Spielberg, Guillermo del Toro, Doug Liman, Antoine Fuqua and many more.

Sources: Deadline, BC Production List, EW, Variety.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.