Skip to content

LEO AWARDS: ROGUE Wins Best Dramatic Series Over Vancouver Whydunit MOTIVE, BATES MOTEL, BEYOND & ICE

Best of produced-in-BC film and television.

Leo Awards Gala tonight at Vancouver’s Hyatt Regency.

Best Dramatic Series

Rogue: John Morayniss, Matthew Parkhill, Robert Petrovicz, Nick Hamm – Producers – Winner.

Best Direction

12 Monkeys: Steven A. Adelson

Best Screenwriting

This Life: Rachel Langer

Best Lead Performance by a Male

Van Helsing: Jonathan Scarfe. – Winner.

Best Lead Performance by a Female

Motive: Kristin Lehman

Best Supporting Performance by a Male

Beyond: Peter Kelamis

Best Supporting Performance by a Female

The Man in the High Castle: Chelah Horsdal

Best Guest Performance by a Male

Dirk Gently: Mackenzie Gray

Best Guest Performance by a Female

Travelers: Jennifer Spence.

Best Casting

The Romeo Section: Judy Lee

Best Stunt Coordination

Arrow: Curtis Braconnier, Eli Zagoudakis

Night 2

Best Cinematography

Bates Motel: John Bartley – Winner.

Best Picture Editing

The Romeo Section: Jane Morrison – Winner.

Best Musical Score

Rogue: Jeff Toyne – Winner.

Night 1

Best Production Design

Bates Motel: Tony Wohlgemuth, Mark Freeborn – Winner.

Best Costume Design

Bates Motel: Monique Prudhomme – Winner.

Best Makeup

A Series of Unfortunate Events: Rita Ciccozzi, Krista Seller, Tanya Hudson, Gitte Axen – Winner.

Best Hairstyling

A Series of Unfortunate Events: Julie Mchaffie, Dianne Holme, Jenine Lehfeldt – Winner.

Best Visual Effects

The Flash: Armen V. Kevorkian, James Baldanzi, Thomas Connors, Gevork Babityan, Marc Lougee Winner.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.